Feed on

Meow Mix vol. 1 cover

I just finished up a new DJ mix today. It’s a mix of my favorite tunes in the vein of deep / dubby / funky / vocal / afro-latin house. Some of these cuts are fairly old, others are more recent, but all were picked because they are favorites of mine. All of them are great ear candy and you can dance to ’em too. I think you’ll dig it! Reviews, comments, criticism, etc. are welcome.

Listen Here:


Download Here:

Catnap – The Meow Mix Vol. 1
right click and “save as”

114mb mp3 //// 62min /// 256kbps 44khz

full tracklist after the jump…


1. Chin Chin – Can’t Walk No More
2. Domu – So Precious
3. Recloose – Cardiology
4. Earl Zinger – Song 2 Wo
5. Isolee – Beau Mot Plage
6. SuperMayer – The Art of Letting Go
7. Royksopp – Eple (Shaked Down Club Mix)
8. Hird – Keep You (Plej Mix)
9. Bob Marley & The Wailers – Soul Shakedown (Afrodisiac SoundSystem Remix)
10. Ndumiso – Mofolo Hall
11. Ten City – My Peace of Heaven
12. Joe Claussell – Git Wa
13. Nina Simone – Sea-Line Woman (Masters At Work Remix)

6 Responses to “The Meow Mix – Catnap’s springtime mixtape”

  1. GianFranco says:


  2. allie says:

    awesome. thanks for posting, sim.

  3. jackie says:

    i’m still waiting for the jackie cruz remix yo.

  4. Leif says:

    Good to see that Norway is represented (Røyksopp)!!;)

  5. naptrax says:

    updated the mix today: I shortened the mix length today by about 10min. got rid of the unnecessary 5-min organ solo near the end, and then snipped out bits and pieces of other tracks to keep things moving a bit faster.

  6. L-Naz says:

    Hot mix…keep it coming DJ, Im lovin it!!!

Leave a Reply